This feeling,
This smile,
Engulfing me,
This fleeting,
This fire,
Can only be...
Just one simple thing,
that I know and adore.
Passion and comfort,
united once more.
In yours eyes,
in mine.
Excited, sublime,
Sychronized, opposing,
sheltering, exposing,
this puzzle, this map,
That I know all too well,
is unknown to me,
Incantations, this spell.
I'm cast into darkness,
Surrounded by light,
armed with these weapons,
Unable to fight.
This passion, heat, fire,
is cool like a stream,
Refreshing and pure,
Like a hot summer's dream.
So hold me and whisper,
throw me and shout,
I love you, I hate you,
This undoubtable doubt.
Caged with this freedom,
Burned by this ice,
Deep contemplation,
Dont have to think twice,
Burdened with choices,
Released by none,
and it's slowly sudden,
This cloudy sun,
The heat of your touch,
My heart singing-be,
I render myself ready,
to belongith to thee.




Leave a Reply.