Knowing blue eyes
of a soldier
with a twinkle
of a victim alone
knowing blue eyes
of a soldier
see a world of seeds
must be sown.

Her knowing blue eyes
that see me,
her smile so sharp,
and her name.
How playful
Is it I who is playing God's game?
An arcade, do we fade,
do we melt away?
or do we vanish, abrupt,
On some fateful day?

Her knowing blue eyes
They were older,
Than me, Than time itself.

Her knowing blue eyes, they were colder,
Than the wrath of satan, in hell.
They were full of pain, and I cannot explain,
Their state of such utter peace,
They were fll of joy,
Yet not completely devoid,
of the turmoil they threatened to release.
Her knowing blue eyes, they told me,
Of something called a hardened heart.
She told of a twinge of guilt,
that god gives us when sin starts,
She spoke of a heart like stone,
That was lost, That was helpless, alone.
She told me of a heart that was numb,
That had learned to ignore and succumb,
to lifeless and loveless sin.
Well, I could not help but begin,
thinking and pondering...
and I wonder.. Is it I
who houses such an awful thing?




Leave a Reply.