I refuse to be someone I'm not.
I refuse to live in a box.
I refuse to keep my mouth shut,
This prewritten life, I rebut.
I wont be your puppet,
I wont read from your script,
I dont care if you dont like me,
Im sick of this shit,
I wont play pretend,
I'd rather die than be fake,
I wont make amends,
I dont care, it's too late.
It sickens me, how you just sit there...
How you act, and you act, and you act.
It sickens me, how you sit there,
how you laugh, and you laugh, and you laugh,
You claim you're unique and you claim that you care,
Then you announce that
"he's emo,""Because of his hair."
You label, You judge,
You adorn your disguise,
'n then you pass on a chain letter That promotes your demise.
Well Im sick of your lies, and I purely despise,
Your two-faced, makeup covered,"Im-cool" disguise.
I wont play your game,
and I wont be your illusion,
Where you preach acceptance, and you whisper exclusion.
I dont care if my shirt, screams nerd, goth or prep,
So what? I'm a flirt,
and I'm socially inpet.
I care for my friends, and I love them no less,
No matter how their hair looks, No matter how they dress..
So after a great deal of thinking,
about shutting my mouth,
about up-and-leaving, and flying away south,
In hopes that you'll like me,
If Im quiet and fake, Ive decided to speak,
For all of our sakes.
I wont shut my mouth,
and I wont run away,
I'm going to face this,
Each and every day,
Resisting your urging,
For me to conform,
I'll wait for your theories to Be ripped up and torn
By their utter hypocracy,
It seems only I can see,
And I'll show you how great,
being the authentic you can be.




Leave a Reply.